Terms of use  
 

The www.cinemamuetquebec.ca website is the intellectual property of GRAFICS of the University of Montreal. The content of this site may be used without prior permission, for private, educational and non-commercial purposes, provided the source of the documents is clearly indicated.

Any other use or reproduction, in any form, including downloading, publication, reproduction on another site, Internet distribution, or for private or public purposes is strictly prohibited unless prior authorization has been obtained from the administrators of this site and, where appropriate, from partner institutions and eligible parties. You can contact the administrators of the www.cinemamuetquebec.ca website at the following address:
info@cinemamuetquebec.ca.

The following information is required for reproduction requests:

- Complete details of the applicant (full name, organization, address, phone);
- Complete reference of the texts or images requested (collection, identification or call number, title, date);
- Intended use of texts or images (book publication, brochure, magazine, newspaper, exhibition, website, documentary, etc.) including a detailed description of the projected publication (title, publisher or producer, publication or distribution date, edition, website address, etc.)

Copyright
The use and reproduction of archive documents are subject to the terms and conditions of the Copyright Act. This act is complex and has profound effects on how protected documents are made available to users.

Copyright may be owned by an individual, a legal entity, a company, the Crown or the public, and varies according to the creator, nature and availability of the documents. For many documents, copyright cannot be established with certainty because these documents are varied in nature, being either public or private, published or unpublished. One of the major challenges faced by archives and researchers is determining the copyright holder.

It is recommend that researchers consult the Copyright Act and obtain legal advice concerning any interpretation of copyright matters. It is not incumbent on the administrators of this site to interpret the Copyright Act for its users, who ultimately are fully responsible for determining the applicable restrictions. Users must set aside sufficient time to carry out the necessary research on copyright and to obtain permission for copying or using documents.

Researchers are advised to consult the Copyright Act and to obtain legal advice concerning any interpretation of copyright matters. You can consult the Act directly at the following site: http://lois.justice.gc.ca/en/showdoc/cs/C-42///en?page=1

Conditions d'utilisation  
 

Le site www.cinemamuetquebec.ca est la propriété intellectuelle du GRAFICS de l’Université de Montréal. Le contenu de ce site peut être utilisé, sans autorisation préalable, à des fins privées, éducatives et non commerciales, à la condition de bien indiquer la provenance des documents retenus.

Toute autre utilisation ou reproduction, sous quelque forme que ce soit, dont le téléchargement, la publication, la reproduction sur un autre site, la diffusion sur Internet ou l'utilisation à des fins publiques ou commerciales est interdite à moins d'avoir obtenu l’autorisation de l’administration de ce site et, le cas échéant, celle des institutions partenaires et des ayants droit. Pour ce faire, veuillez communiquer par écrit avec l’administration du site Web www.cinemamuetquebec.ca à l’adresse suivante :
info@cinemamuetquebec.ca.

Les informations suivantes sont requises :

- coordonnées complètes du demandeur (nom, prénom, organisme, adresse, téléphone);
- références complètes des images ou textes visés par la demande (collection, numéro d'identification ou cote, titre, date);
- usage qui sera fait des images ou textes (publication d'un livre, brochure, magazine, journal, exposition, site Internet, film documentaire, etc.) comprenant une description détaillée du projet de publication (titre, éditeur ou producteur, date de publication ou diffusion, tirage, adresse du site Internet, etc.).

Droits d’auteur
L'usage et la reproduction de documents d'archives est assujettie aux modalités et conditions de la Loi sur le droit d'auteur. Cette loi est complexe et a de profondes répercussions sur la façon dont les documents protégés sont mis à la disposition des utilisateurs.

Le droit d'auteur peut échoir à une personne, à une personne morale, à une société, à la Couronne ou au public, et varie selon le créateur, la nature et la disposition des documents en question. Pour nombre de documents, le droit d'auteur ne peut pas être établi avec certitude parce que ces documents sont de nature variée, étant soit publics soit privés, soit publiés soit non publiés. Une des grandes difficultés que rencontrent les archives et les chercheurs est de déterminer le détenteur du droit d'auteur.

On recommande aux chercheurs de consulter la Loi sur le droit d'auteur et d'obtenir des conseils juridiques concernant toute interprétation en matière de droit d'auteur. Il n’incombe pas à l’administration de ce site d'interpréter la Loi sur le droit d'auteur pour ses utilisateurs, auxquels revient ultimement l'entière responsabilité de déterminer les restrictions applicables. Les utilisateurs doivent prévoir suffisamment de temps pour effectuer les recherches de droit d'auteur nécessaires et pour obtenir la permission de copier ou d'utiliser des documents.

On conseille aux chercheurs de consulter la Loi sur le droit d'auteur et d'obtenir des conseils juridiques concernant toute interprétation en matière de droit d'auteur. Vous pouvez consulter la Loi en direct à l'adresse suivante : http://lois.justice.gc.ca/fr/C-42/index.html .